close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Preschool Storytime

2019-01-30 10:00:00 2019-01-30 10:30:00 America/Denver Preschool Storytime Main Library

Wednesday, January 30
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-01-30 10:00:00 2019-01-30 10:30:00 America/Denver Preschool Storytime Stories, rhymes, and fun to help kids get ready to read! Main Library

Main Library

Story Room

Stories, rhymes, and fun to help kids get ready to read!

AGE GROUP:   Preschoolers  

EVENT TYPE:   Storytimes   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   foundations  

Main Library

Phone: 801-524-8200

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie (see related titles in our catalog) in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The six-story curving, walkable wall embraces the public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium. A multi-level reading area along the glass lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. A roof-top garden, accessible by walking the crescent wall or the elevators, offers a 360 degree view of the Salt Lake Valley. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the library and the crescent wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Craft Room
Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Auditorium
Tue, Apr 23, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Conference Room E
Wed, Apr 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Tinker Lab
Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration is now closed

Creative Lab
Wed, Apr 24, 7:30pm - 8:30pm

Story Room
Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Computer Lab
Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Fri, Apr 26, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canteena
Fri, Apr 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Craft Room
Sat, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

OFFSITE: SLCC Community Writing Center
Sat, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Level 2 Conference Room
Sat, Apr 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canteena
Sat, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Computer Lab
Mon, Apr 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Craft Room
Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

OFFSITE: SLCC Community Writing Center
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Auditorium
Tue, Apr 30, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Story Room
Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Level 2 Conference Room
Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, April 24 2019 at 9:00am

Story Room
Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Rooftop Terrace
Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Level 2 Conference Room
Thu, May 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, May 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canteena
Fri, May 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Level 2 Conference Room
Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Creative Lab
Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 5:30pm

Canteena
Sat, May 04, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Computer Lab
Mon, May 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Mon, May 06, 10:00am - 11:00am

Level 2 Conference Room
Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Lab
Mon, May 06, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, May 06, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Craft Room
Tue, May 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Lab
Tue, May 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tinker Lab
Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Tue, May 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, May 7 2019 at 9:00am

OFFSITE: SLCC Community Writing Center
Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Wed, May 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, April 24 2019 at 9:00am

Story Room
Thu, May 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Rooftop Terrace
Fri, May 10, 7:00am - 8:00am

Story Room
Fri, May 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, May 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, May 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canteena
Fri, May 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 10, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Sat, May 11, 2:00am - 3:00pm

Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Auditorium
Sat, May 11, 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Story Room
Sat, May 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canteena
Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

The Plot Community Garden
Sat, May 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Computer Lab
Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Mon, May 13, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Lab
Mon, May 13, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Creative Lab
Mon, May 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Registration opens Monday, April 29 2019 at 9:00am

Craft Room
Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Lab
Tue, May 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, April 30 2019 at 9:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, May 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Wed, May 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, April 24 2019 at 9:00am

Creative Lab
Wed, May 15, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration opens Wednesday, May 1 2019 at 9:00am

Story Room
Thu, May 16, 10:00am - 10:30am

Level 4 Conference Room
Thu, May 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Story Room
Fri, May 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, May 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canteena
Fri, May 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Sat, May 18, 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Tinker Lab
Sat, May 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Shops at Library Square - Art at the Main
Sat, May 18, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Canteena
Sat, May 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Auditorium
Sun, May 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Computer Lab
Mon, May 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Story Room
Mon, May 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Level 2 Conference Room
Mon, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Creative Lab
Mon, May 20, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Registration opens Monday, May 6 2019 at 9:00am

Craft Room
Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, May 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Wed, May 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, May 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, April 24 2019 at 9:00am

Computer Lab
Wed, May 22, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, May 8 2019 at 9:00am

Story Room
Thu, May 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

The Plot Community Garden
Thu, May 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Creative Lab
Thu, May 23, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Registration opens Thursday, May 9 2019 at 9:00am