close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Sweet Reads

2019-05-28 19:00:00 2019-05-28 20:30:00 America/Denver Sweet Reads Sweet Branch

Tuesday, May 28
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-28 19:00:00 2019-05-28 20:30:00 America/Denver Sweet Reads A monthly book club for the Avenues! Discover new books and get to know the faces in your neighborhood. Light refreshments will be provided at each event. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

A monthly book club for the Avenues! Discover new books and get to know the faces in your neighborhood. Light refreshments will be provided at each event.

2019 SCHEDULE

Jan 22 · Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Feb 26 · The President is Missing by James Patterson and Bill Clinton

Mar 26 · The Miniaturist by Jessie Burton

Apr 23 · Educated by Tara Westover

May 28 · The Beekeeper's Apprentice by Laurie R. King

Jun 25 · The Never Open Desert Diner by James Anderson and The Last Cowgirl by Jana Richman

Jul 23 · Still Life by Louise Penny

Aug 27 · Less by Andrew Sean Greer

Sep 24 · The Politics of Murder by Margo Nash

Oct 22 · Dracula by Bram Stoker

Nov 26 · The Library Book by Susan Orlean

AGE GROUP:   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Conversations   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   Book Club  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room