close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Preschool Dance Party

2019-06-17 14:30:00 2019-06-17 15:00:00 America/Denver Preschool Dance Party Glendale Branch

Monday, June 17
2:30pm - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-17 14:30:00 2019-06-17 15:00:00 America/Denver Preschool Dance Party Young dancers ages 3–7 can grab props and instruments and dance their socks off! Glendale Branch

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Young dancers ages 3–7 can grab props and instruments and dance their socks off!

AGE GROUP:   Preschoolers  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   foundations   Dance  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Jun 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Jun 17, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jun 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jun 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, June 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jun 20, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jun 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jun 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Rescheduled
Mon, Jun 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, June 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jun 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jun 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jun 29, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Jul 01, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Fri, Jul 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Rooms A & B

Mon, Jul 08, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room B

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm