close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tween Gaming

2019-07-25 15:00:00 2019-07-25 18:00:00 America/Denver Tween Gaming Main Library

Thursday, July 25
3:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-25 15:00:00 2019-07-25 18:00:00 America/Denver Tween Gaming Kids ages 9-11 can come join teens in the Canteena for gaming time on our PS4 and WiiU every Thursday this summer. Main Library

Main Library

Canteena

Kids ages 9-11 can come join teens in the Canteena for gaming time on our PS4 and WiiU every Thursday this summer.

Kids ages 9-11 can come join teens in the Canteena for gaming time on our PS4 and WiiU every Thursday this summer.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   video gaming   Tweens  

Main Library

Phone: 801-524-8200

Hours
We're closed Wednesday July 24
Mon, Jul 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie (see related titles in our catalog) in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The six-story curving, walkable wall embraces the public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium. A multi-level reading area along the glass lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. A roof-top garden, accessible by walking the crescent wall or the elevators, offers a 360 degree view of the Salt Lake Valley. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the library and the crescent wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Thu, Jul 18, 9:30am - 10:45am
Level 4 Conference Room

Thu, Jul 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jul 18, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
This event is full

Thu, Jul 18, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Thu, Jul 18, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Canteena

Thu, Jul 18, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Fri, Jul 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jul 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Fri, Jul 19, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Jul 20, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Shops at Library Square - Art at the Main

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Sat, Jul 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Sun, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Mon, Jul 22, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Jul 23, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Jul 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Tue, Jul 23, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Tue, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Rooftop Terrace

Thu, Jul 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Jul 25, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jul 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Canteena

Thu, Jul 25, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Fri, Jul 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jul 26, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Auditorium

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Craft Room

Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Sat, Jul 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Tinker Lab

Tue, Jul 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Jul 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Level 4 Conference Room

Tue, Jul 30, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Jul 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Wed, Jul 31, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Jul 31, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Jul 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Aug 01, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Aug 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Aug 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Aug 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Aug 03, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Mon, Aug 05, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Mon, Aug 05, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Aug 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Aug 06, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, July 23 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Aug 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Aug 07, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Aug 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Fri, Aug 09, 7:00am - 8:00am
Rooftop Terrace

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Aug 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Aug 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
OFFSITE: The Leonardo

Sat, Aug 10, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Aug 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
The Gallery at Library Square

Tue, Aug 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Aug 13, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, July 30 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Aug 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Craft Room

Tue, Aug 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Aug 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Tue, Aug 13, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Aug 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fireplace Level 2

Thu, Aug 15, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Aug 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Aug 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Aug 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Aug 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm