close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Kidding Around Yoga

with Sarah Bly

2019-07-10 13:00:00 2019-07-10 14:00:00 America/Denver Kidding Around Yoga Marmalade Branch

Wednesday, July 10
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-10 13:00:00 2019-07-10 14:00:00 America/Denver Kidding Around Yoga Kidding Around Yoga combines traditional yoga techniques with original music, games, and other activities, guiding children and adults as they focus their minds, stretch their bodies, and have fun. Marmalade Branch

Marmalade Branch

Multi-Purpose Room

Kidding Around Yoga combines traditional yoga techniques with original music, games, and other activities, guiding children and adults as they focus their minds, stretch their bodies, and have fun.

Bring your own yoga mats or enjoy the class mat-free.

 

Recommended for children up to age 12. Space is limited. Please arrive on time.

 

Kidding Around Yoga (KAY) is a system used worldwide to introduce children to the benefits of yoga.

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Health & Wellness   Fun & Games   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:   yoga   Super Summer Challenge   SSC19   Kidding Around Yoga   games   Activities  

Marmalade Branch

Phone: 801-594-8680

Hours
We're closed Wednesday July 24
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 Closed


About the library

The Salt Lake City Public Library's Marmalade Branch is the anchor of a mixed-use project developed as a key part of the Redevelopment Agency (RDA) of Salt Lake City's master plan for the Marmalade/West Capitol Hill area of the city. The neighborhood serves as a gateway to Salt Lake City from the north, and the Marmalade Branch is both a hub for neighborhood gatherings and an important welcome for visitors, highlighting a focus on development in the area. On-street parking is available on 500 North and 300 West, and UTA routes offer service with stops immediately in front of the Library on 300 West.

The two-story Marmalade Branch, designed by Blalock & Partners Architectural Design Studio and completed in early 2016, provides 18,600 square feet of new construction to support a thriving and growing community. The first floor includes the Moka Cafe, featuring local coffee and chocolate; a Creative Lab with the latest maker technologies like 3D printing and music-making software as well as "old school" tech such as sewing machines and a turntable; a flexible Children's area; and the very popular Music and Movies collection. The second floor includes the Adult collection, study rooms for a range of group sizes, and a large, flexible multi-purpose room with tiered seating to allow for a wide variety of events. The multi-purpose room has already been very popular with the community, hosting community feedback sessions, film screenings, TEDx events, music recitals, and the highly-popular Coffee and Chocolate Society. The second floor also features a wrap-around terrace offering views of the Capitol Building to the east, Salt Lake City's picturesque skyline and landscape to the south and, to the north, views to a public plaza and open green space as part of a new mixed-use development.

The project utilizes an exterior shading device along the west-facing glass to minimize solar heat gain yet still promote a dynamic interaction with the street and passersby. Its compact footprint reduces land use and allows for a high-performance building envelope. The use of LED lights, lighting control systems, occupancy sensors, and daylight harvesting reduce the amount of electrical energy consumption while the flood of natural light creates an inviting interior environment for patrons and an efficient, balanced workplace for staff. In honor of these sustainability features, the Marmalade Branch was awarded the LEED Silver certification from the US Green Building Council (USGBC).

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Jul 20, 11:00am - 11:45am
Creative Lab

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 23, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Jul 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Jul 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Tue, Jul 30, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room
This event is full

Wed, Jul 31, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Wed, Jul 31, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Aug 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Fri, Aug 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Mon, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Wed, Aug 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Thu, Aug 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Aug 08, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Mon, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Aug 13, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room
This event is full

Wed, Aug 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Wed, Aug 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Conference Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Aug 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Thu, Aug 15, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Outdoor Plaza

Fri, Aug 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Aug 17, 11:00am - 11:45am
Creative Lab