close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Hip-Hop Dancing

with Bboy Federation

2019-06-24 16:00:00 2019-06-24 17:00:00 America/Denver Hip-Hop Dancing Glendale Branch

Monday, June 24
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-24 16:00:00 2019-06-24 17:00:00 America/Denver Hip-Hop Dancing Toprock, downrock, pop and lock, freeze! Glendale Branch

Glendale Branch

Meeting Room A

Toprock, downrock, pop and lock, freeze!

Every Monday, kids and teens ages 6–18 can learn hip-hop dancing from members of the Bboy Federation. You'll listen to classic beats while you stretch, move, and learn the essential breakin' and hip-hop moves.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Music   Health & Wellness  

TAGS:   Hip-Hop   Dance  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Wednesday July 24
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 Closed
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Canceled
Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Aug 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 05, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Rescheduled
Mon, Aug 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, August 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 12, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, August 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 16, 10:15am - 10:45am

Fri, Aug 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 19, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room B