Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Spring Used Book Sale

Spring Used Book Sale

with the Friends of The City Library

2024-03-08 10:00:00 2024-03-08 18:00:00 America/Denver Spring Used Book Sale Find great deals on used hardbacks, paperbacks, picture books, nonfiction, teen fiction, movies, and more. Money raised at Friends of The City Library sales helps fund Library programs and resources. Main Library - Friends Used Book Sale Area

Friday, March 08
10:00am - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2024-03-08 10:00:00 2024-03-08 18:00:00 America/Denver Spring Used Book Sale Find great deals on used hardbacks, paperbacks, picture books, nonfiction, teen fiction, movies, and more. Money raised at Friends of The City Library sales helps fund Library programs and resources. Main Library - Friends Used Book Sale Area

Main Library

Friends Used Book Sale Area

Find great deals on used hardbacks, paperbacks, picture books, nonfiction, teen fiction, movies, and more. Money raised at Friends of The City Library sales helps fund Library programs and resources.

To learn about other Friends of the City Library Used Book Sales, visit slclibraryfriends.org/events/.

AGE GROUP: | All Ages |

EVENT TYPE: | Used Book Sales |

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed for renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Tue, Apr 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Apr 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Apr 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Apr 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Apr 19, 4:30pm - 5:45pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Sat, Apr 20, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Sat, Apr 20, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Sun, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Sun, Apr 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Apr 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Conference Room E

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Apr 27, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Thu, May 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Friday, April 19 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Sun, May 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, May 08, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, May 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Friday, April 26 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sun, May 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Tue, May 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Story Room