Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Learn and Grow Playtime

Learn and Grow Playtime

2024-05-14 11:00:00 2024-05-14 11:30:00 America/Denver Learn and Grow Playtime Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play. Main Library - Story Room

Tuesday, May 14
11:00am - 11:30am

Add to Calendar 2024-05-14 11:00:00 2024-05-14 11:30:00 America/Denver Learn and Grow Playtime Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play. Main Library - Story Room

Main Library

Story Room

Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play.

At the playtime, parents and guardians can fill out a developmental questionnaire, learn how they can help their child’s development, and get more information about community resources. 

For children ages 0–8.

Help Me Grow Utah

FULL SCHEDULE

Wed, May 1, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Fri, May 3, 11am · Glendale Branch

Thu, May 9, 11am · Marmalade Branch

Fri, May 10, 10:30am · Sweet Branch

Tue, May 14, 11am · Main Library

Fri, May 17, 11am · Day-Riverside Branch

Wed, May 22, Noon · Sprague Branch

Wed, May 29, 10:30am · Chapman Branch  
 
 
 

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Kids | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Health & Wellness | Fun & Games |

Main Library


Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 27 Closed
Tue, May 28 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, May 29 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, May 30 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, May 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 02 11:00AM to 5:00PM

About the branch

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed for renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Tue, May 28, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, May 29, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, May 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, May 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Tue, Jun 04, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Conference Room B & C

Tue, Jun 11, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Jun 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Auditorium

Fri, Jun 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Creative Lab

Sun, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Auditorium

Tue, Jun 18, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Story Room

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Craft Room

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Jun 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm