Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Preschool Storytime

at Glendale

2024-06-28 10:30:00 2024-06-28 11:00:00 America/Denver Preschool Storytime Stories, rhymes, and fun to help kids get ready to read! Glendale Branch - Activity Room

Friday, June 28
10:30am - 11:00am

Add to Calendar 2024-06-28 10:30:00 2024-06-28 11:00:00 America/Denver Preschool Storytime Stories, rhymes, and fun to help kids get ready to read! Glendale Branch - Activity Room

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Stories, rhymes, and fun to help kids get ready to read!

Find virtual storytimes on YouTube! Visit slcpl.org/virtual-storytime.

AGE GROUP: | Preschoolers | Kids | Family | Babies & Toddler |

EVENT TYPE: | Storytimes | Books & Reading |

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 Closed

About the branch

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 24, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room B
This event is full

Tue, Jun 25, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Activity Room

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Activity Room

Sat, Jun 29, 9:30am - 10:30am
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 01, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Jul 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Rooms A & B

Fri, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 13, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Rooms A & B

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Rooms A & B

Thu, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Jul 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 20, 12:45pm - 3:15pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room