close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art & Maker Class

with Clever Octopus

2018-11-14 16:00:00 2018-11-14 17:00:00 America/Denver Art & Maker Class Sweet Branch

Wednesday, November 14
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-14 16:00:00 2018-11-14 17:00:00 America/Denver Art & Maker Class Kids will make art — and practice sustainability! Clever Octopus Creative Resource Center will provide reused, repurposed, or donated art materials that have been saved from the landfill. Sweet Branch

Kids will make art — and practice sustainability! Clever Octopus Creative Resource Center will provide reused, repurposed, or donated art materials that have been saved from the landfill.

Create garden art with twigs, strings, and bling, musical junk instruments, plastic bottle flowers, marble mazes, cardboard cities, fabric fairies and gnomes, lid and loose parts mandalas, scrap textile weavings and more! Supplies will be provided using reused, repurposed, and donated materials.

Art & Maker Classes are held every Wednesday at 4pm, except for the following dates:

Nov 26–30
Dec 24, 2018–Jan 1, 2019
Jan 16, 2019 (Corrected) 
May 27–31

Clever Octopus, Inc. is a local non-profit dedicated to fostering creativity and environmental awareness through art, science, technology, engineering, and math.

 

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 31, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jan 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm