close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Great Basin Baroque

2018-10-06 15:00:00 2018-10-06 16:30:00 America/Denver Great Basin Baroque Sweet Branch

Saturday, October 06
3:00pm - 4:30pm

Add to Calendar 2018-10-06 15:00:00 2018-10-06 16:30:00 America/Denver Great Basin Baroque Live performance of Baroque-era Italian and Spanish pieces for cello and harpsichord. Sweet Branch

Live performance of Baroque-era Italian and Spanish pieces for cello and harpsichord.

Let music take you to another time and place with this performance by Great Basin Baroque. This ensemble — composed of accomplished local musicians — recreates the European music of the 16th, 17th, and 18th Century using historically crafted instruments and historically authentic playing techniques. In this informal, interactive performance the duo of Eleanor Christman Cox and Loren Carle will perform Italian and Spanish pieces for cello and harpsichord.

AGE GROUP:   All Ages  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations   Music  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 21
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 20, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 1:30pm - 8:35pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm