close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Learn and Grow Playtime

2018-11-09 11:00:00 2018-11-09 12:00:00 America/Denver Learn and Grow Playtime Glendale Branch

Friday, November 09
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-09 11:00:00 2018-11-09 12:00:00 America/Denver Learn and Grow Playtime Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play. Glendale Branch

Bring your kids to an open playtime with Help Me Grow Utah while meeting other grown-ups and learning about your child’s development through play.

At the playtime, parents and guardians can fill out a developmental questionnaire, learn how they can help their child’s development, and get more information about community resources. 

For children ages 0–8.

Help Me Grow Utah

FULL SCHEDULE
Thu, Nov 1, 11:30am · Marmalade Branch
Fri, Nov 2, 10am · Main Library
Mon, Nov 5, 10am · Anderson-Foothill Branch
Tue, Nov 6, 10am · Sweet Branch
Fri, Nov 9, 11am · Glendale Branch
Fri, Nov 9, 3:30pm · Chapman Branch
Fri, Nov 16, 11am · Day-Riverside Branch
Wed, Nov 28, 10:15am · Sprague Branch (at Legacy Village during their Book Baby program)


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

AGE GROUP:   Preschoolers   Kids   Babies & Toddler  

EVENT TYPE:   Health & Wellness   Fun & Games  

TAGS:    

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 22
We're closed Friday November 23
Mon, Nov 12 Closed
(Staff Development Day )
Tue, Nov 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 18 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Sat, Nov 17, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Nov 17, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Nov 19, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Nov 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Nov 19, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Creative Lab
Tue, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Nov 20, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Nov 21, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Nov 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Nov 23, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Nov 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Nov 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Nov 26, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Nov 26, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Nov 26, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Creative Lab
Tue, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Thu, Nov 29, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Fri, Nov 30, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Nov 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Dec 01, 10:30am - 12:30pm

Mon, Dec 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Dec 07, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Dec 14, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Dec 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Mon, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm