close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Rose Park Día de los Muertos Festival

2018-11-02 16:00:00 2018-11-02 21:00:00 America/Denver Rose Park Día de los Muertos Festival Day-Riverside Branch

Friday, November 02
4:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-02 16:00:00 2018-11-02 21:00:00 America/Denver Rose Park Día de los Muertos Festival A Mexican tradition, Día de los Muertos is a joyful celebration of those who have passed on. Festivities include music and dance performances, calavera and altar decorating, food and drink, and more. Day-Riverside Branch

A Mexican tradition, Día de los Muertos is a joyful celebration of those who have passed on. Festivities include music and dance performances, calavera and altar decorating, food and drink, and more.

A Mexican holiday combining Aztec and Catholic traditions, Día de los Muertos is a joyful celebration of those who have passed on. Festivities include music and dance performances, calavera (sugar skull) and altar decorating, a photo-booth, face painting, food and drink, and more. Please join us for this unforgettable autumn evening!

4-6pm · Screening of Coco in Spanish with English Subtitles

6pm · Westside Dance will perform and activities will begin 

7pm · el Mariachi Zavala will perform

El festival anual de Día de los Muertos en Rose Park tendrá lugar el 2 de noviembre en la Sucursal de Day-Riverside de la Biblioteca Pública de Salt Lake City. El Día de los Muertos es una celebración tradicional de México que honra a los difuntos. ¡Celebra esta rica tradición mexicana con actividades para toda la familia! Asistentes tendrán la oportunidad de disfrutar música y bailes, decorar calaveras de azúcar y elaborar altares. Las festividades también incluirán comida y bebida, pintura de cara, un fotomatón y más. Por favor, ¡júntanos para una noche inolvidable!

AGE GROUP:   Family   All Ages  

EVENT TYPE:   Festivals   Español   Cultures & Diversity  

TAGS:   dia de los muertos  

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Oct 14, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 14, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 15, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Oct 15, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 16, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 17, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Thu, Oct 17, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Room

Fri, Oct 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Oct 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Wed, Oct 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Oct 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Oct 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Wed, Oct 30, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 31, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Nov 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 01, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sun, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Nov 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Monday, November 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Nov 05, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Nov 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Rescheduled
Sun, Nov 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, November 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Wed, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room