close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Code Club

2018-12-07 15:00:00 2018-12-07 16:00:00 America/Denver Code Club Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Friday, December 07
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-12-07 15:00:00 2018-12-07 16:00:00 America/Denver Code Club Jump into coding at your own pace with the help of City Library staff. Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Main Library

Tinker Lab

Jump into coding at your own pace with the help of City Library staff.

Develop computer coding skills in a creative and collaborative environment. Kids and teens ages 8–18 can take part in weekly workshops where they'll be able to work through a self-guided programming curriculum with the help of Library staff.

Registration is required for each session. For questions, please contact Christina Walsh, Teen Services Coordinator, at cwalsh@slcpl.org. Those interested in joining a Code Club can do so at any time.

This program is funded by the Friends of The City Library.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Computers & Technology  

TAGS:    

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Sun, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Tue, Oct 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab