close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Bob Ross Paint-Along

2018-11-17 14:00:00 2018-11-17 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Sweet Branch

Saturday, November 17
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-17 14:00:00 2018-11-17 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided. Sweet Branch

Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided.

These events fill up fast and registration is required. To register, click the blue REGISTER button above. 

Like a gentle breeze, Bob Ross is sweeping through libraries across the nation. Click here to read the Washington Post's article about the paint-along phenomenon and the role The City Library played in getting it started.



AGE GROUP:   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Dec 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 16 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Dec 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Dec 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Wed, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 26, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Dec 27, 10:30am - 11:30am

Mon, Dec 31, 11:30am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 03, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Jan 08, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Wed, Jan 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Wed, Jan 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Jan 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Jan 12, 4:00pm - 5:30pm