close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Bob Ross Paint-Along

2018-11-17 14:00:00 2018-11-17 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Sweet Branch

Saturday, November 17
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2018-11-17 14:00:00 2018-11-17 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided. Sweet Branch

Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided.

These events fill up fast and registration is required. To register, click the blue REGISTER button above. 

Like a gentle breeze, Bob Ross is sweeping through libraries across the nation. Click here to read the Washington Post's article about the paint-along phenomenon and the role The City Library played in getting it started.



AGE GROUP:   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Feb 18 Closed
Tue, Feb 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 24 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 26, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Feb 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Feb 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 02, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
This event is full

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 12, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 16, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 19, 10:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, Mar 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Mar 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 23, 11:00am - 2:00pm