close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Books to Die For

Mystery Novel Club

2019-12-05 19:00:00 2019-12-05 20:00:00 America/Denver Books to Die For Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Thursday, December 05
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-05 19:00:00 2019-12-05 20:00:00 America/Denver Books to Die For A book club for mystery lovers, amateur sleuths, armchair detectives, and forensic fanatics. Join like-minded readers to discuss a different book each month. (Level 2 Conference Room) Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Main Library

Level 2 Conference Room

A book club for mystery lovers, amateur sleuths, armchair detectives, and forensic fanatics. Join like-minded readers to discuss a different book each month. (Level 2 Conference Room)

Books to Die For 2019 Schedule

Thu, Jan 3, 7pm
The Dry by Jane Harper

Thu, Feb 7, 7pm
The Talented Mr. Ripley by Patricia Highsmith

Thu, Mar 7, 7pm
The Lewis Man by Peter May

Thu, Apr 4, 7pm
Dead Woman Walking by Sharon Bolton

Thu, May 2, 7pm
The Poison Tree by Erin Kelly

Thu, June 6, 7pm
The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by C. Alan Bradley

Thu, July 11, 7pm 
A Great Deliverance by Elizabeth George

Thu, Aug 1, 7pm
Christine Falls by Benjamin Black

Thu, Sep 5, 7pm
The Good People by Hannah Kent

Thu, Oct 3, 7pm
Available Dark by Elizabeth Hand

Thu, Nov 7, 7pm
Indemnity Only by Sara Paretsky

Thu, Dec 5, 7pm
The Cater Street Hangman by Anne Perry

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Conversations   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   Book Club  

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Aug 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 04 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 05 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 06 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 07 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 08 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 09 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Aug 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 4:45pm - 5:45pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Aug 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Aug 15, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 17, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 19, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 19, 4:45pm - 5:45pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sat, Aug 22, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 26, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 27, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Fri, Aug 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Sep 02, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Sep 02, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Conference Room E