close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Playtime

2019-05-24 11:00:00 2019-05-24 11:45:00 America/Denver Playtime Glendale Branch

Friday, May 24
11:00am - 11:45am

Add to Calendar 2019-05-24 11:00:00 2019-05-24 11:45:00 America/Denver Playtime Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Come and go as you please for this informal event. Glendale Branch

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Come and go as you please for this informal event.

AGE GROUP:   Babies & Toddler  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   Early Learning  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
Mon, Jun 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 26 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 30 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:15am - 11:00am

Fri, Jun 28, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jun 29, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Activity Room

Canceled
Sat, Jun 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 01, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Tue, Jul 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Fri, Jul 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Rooms A & B

Mon, Jul 08, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 09, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 11, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Jul 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room B

Mon, Jul 15, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room B

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 15, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 16, 1:30pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room B

Tue, Jul 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 18, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Jul 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 25, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room