close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Bob Ross Paint-Along

2019-02-02 14:00:00 2019-02-02 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Sweet Branch

Saturday, February 02
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-02 14:00:00 2019-02-02 16:00:00 America/Denver Bob Ross Paint-Along Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Follow along with the "Golden Knoll" episode of The Joy of Painting with Bob Ross and paint your own landscape filled with happy little trees. Supplies will be provided.

These events fill up fast and registration is required. To register, click the blue REGISTER button above. 

Like a gentle breeze, Bob Ross is sweeping through libraries across the nation. Click here to read the Washington Post's article about the paint-along phenomenon and the role The City Library played in getting it started.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Aug 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 18 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 24, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Aug 26, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Sat, Sep 14, 4:00pm - 5:30pm