close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Teen Night

2019-04-26 16:00:00 2019-04-26 17:00:00 America/Denver Teen Night Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Friday, April 26
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-26 16:00:00 2019-04-26 17:00:00 America/Denver Teen Night Bring your friends or meet new people at this weekly teen hangout. Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Main Library

Canteena

Bring your friends or meet new people at this weekly teen hangout.

Every Friday afternoon, teens can chill in the Canteena for a variety of different activities in a casual, safe environment. We'll have plenty of snacks to keep away the afternoon blahs. For grade-school teens ages 12–18.

AGE GROUP:   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games   Conversations  

TAGS:   Canteena  

Main Library

Phone: 801-524-8200

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. A six-story curving, walkable wall embraces the public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium. A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. The Rooftop Terrace, accessible by walking the Crescent Wall or the elevators, offers a 360-degree view of the Salt Lake Valley. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 21, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Jan 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Jan 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Jan 22, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Jan 22, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Jan 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Creative Lab
This event is full

Fri, Jan 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jan 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena Gallery

Fri, Jan 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Jan 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Craft Room

Sat, Jan 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Tue, Jan 28, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Jan 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, January 21 2020 at 5:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Story Room

Tue, Jan 28, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Gallery

Wed, Jan 29, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Jan 29, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Jan 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Canteena

Thu, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Jan 30, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Thursday, January 23 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Jan 31, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jan 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Feb 01, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Feb 01, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Story Room

Mon, Feb 03, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Tue, Feb 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Feb 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, January 28 2020 at 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Feb 05, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Wed, Feb 05, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Wednesday, January 22 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Feb 06, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Thursday, January 30 2020 at 9:00am

Thu, Feb 06, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Fri, Feb 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Feb 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Feb 08, 9:00am - 6:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Sat, Feb 08, 12:45pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Feb 08, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Craft Room

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Feb 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sat, Feb 08, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Feb 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Feb 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Wednesday, February 5 2020 at 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, February 4 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Feb 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Feb 12, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Wednesday, January 29 2020 at 9:00am

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fireplace Level 2

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Lower Urban Room

Thu, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Feb 13, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Thursday, February 6 2020 at 9:00am

Fri, Feb 14, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Feb 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Feb 15, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Feb 15, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Story Room

Sun, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Tue, Feb 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Feb 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, February 11 2020 at 5:00pm

Tue, Feb 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm