close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art Afternoon

2019-04-15 16:30:00 2019-04-15 17:00:00 America/Denver Art Afternoon Glendale Branch

Monday, April 15
4:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-15 16:30:00 2019-04-15 17:00:00 America/Denver Art Afternoon Start your week off on an artsy note. All supplies will be provided — just bring your creativity! Glendale Branch

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Start your week off on an artsy note. All supplies will be provided — just bring your creativity!

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:   Art  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Sunday April 21
Mon, Apr 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 21 Closed


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Activity Room
Mon, Apr 22, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Apr 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Mon, Apr 22, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Apr 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Activity Room
Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, Apr 26, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, Apr 26, 11:00am - 11:45am

Study Room 1
Fri, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Apr 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Fri, Apr 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Activity Room
Mon, Apr 29, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, Apr 29, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, Apr 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Meeting Room B
Wed, May 01, 10:00am - 11:30am

Activity Room
Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, May 03, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, May 03, 11:00am - 11:45am

Activity Room
Fri, May 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Meeting Room B
Sat, May 04, 11:00am - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, May 06, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, May 06, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, May 06, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, May 09, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, May 10, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, May 10, 11:00am - 11:45am

Canceled
Fri, May 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Fri, May 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Study Room 2
Sat, May 11, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, May 13, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, May 13, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, May 13, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Activity Room
Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Activity Room
Fri, May 17, 10:15am - 10:45am

Activity Room
Fri, May 17, 11:00am - 11:45am

Activity Room
Fri, May 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Activity Room
Mon, May 20, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Activity Room
Mon, May 20, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room B
Mon, May 20, 5:00pm - 6:00pm