close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration opens:
January 21st, 2019

Microsoft Word I: Basic Skills & Formatting

2019-02-04 17:00:00 2019-02-04 20:00:00 America/Denver Microsoft Word I: Basic Skills & Formatting Main Library

Monday, February 04
5:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-04 17:00:00 2019-02-04 20:00:00 America/Denver Microsoft Word I: Basic Skills & Formatting Learn basic word processing skills in Word 2013: using tabs and the command ribbon; creating, saving, and opening documents; formatting text; and formatting individual sections of your document. Main Library

Main Library

Computer Lab

Learn basic word processing skills in Word 2013: using tabs and the command ribbon; creating, saving, and opening documents; formatting text; and formatting individual sections of your document.

Registration is required for all technology classes and begins two weeks prior to each class; To register, click the blue REGISTER button above, or call 801-524-8290 for more information.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Computers & Technology  

TAGS:   word   microsoft   computer class  

Main Library

Phone: 801-524-8200

Hours
We're closed Monday January 21
Mon, Jan 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie (see related titles in our catalog) in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The six-story curving, walkable wall embraces the public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium. A multi-level reading area along the glass lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. A roof-top garden, accessible by walking the crescent wall or the elevators, offers a 360 degree view of the Salt Lake Valley. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the library and the crescent wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Tinker Lab
Sat, Jan 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Story Room
Sat, Jan 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Shops at Library Square
Sat, Jan 19, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Canteena
Sat, Jan 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

The Gallery at Library Square
Sat, Jan 19, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Tue, Jan 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, Jan 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Tue, Jan 22, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Jan 23, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Room
Wed, Jan 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Lab
Wed, Jan 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jan 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Main Entrance
Wed, Jan 23, 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Jan 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Room
Fri, Jan 25, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, Jan 25, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Canteena
Fri, Jan 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Jan 25, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Craft Room
Sat, Jan 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Level 2 Conference Room
Sat, Jan 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Canteena
Sat, Jan 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jan 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, Jan 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Tue, Jan 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Jan 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Computer Lab
Wed, Jan 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Wed, Jan 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Wed, Jan 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Jan 31, 10:00am - 10:30am

Story Room
Fri, Feb 01, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, Feb 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Canteena
Fri, Feb 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Sat, Feb 02, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canteena
Sat, Feb 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Level 2 Conference Room
Mon, Feb 04, 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Computer Lab
Mon, Feb 04, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Monday, January 21 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Feb 05, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Lab
Tue, Feb 05, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, January 22 2019 at 9:00am

Tinker Lab
Tue, Feb 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Wed, Feb 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Computer Lab
Wed, Feb 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Level 2 Conference Room
Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tinker Lab
Wed, Feb 06, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Feb 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Level 2 Conference Room
Thu, Feb 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Story Room
Fri, Feb 08, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, Feb 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Fri, Feb 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Feb 08, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Friends Used Book Sale Area
Sat, Feb 09, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Urban Room
Sat, Feb 09, 12:45pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Sat, Feb 09, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Canteena
Sat, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Craft Room
Sat, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Creative Lab
Sat, Feb 09, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Computer Lab
Mon, Feb 11, 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Feb 12, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Lab
Tue, Feb 12, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tinker Lab
Tue, Feb 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Creative Lab
Tue, Feb 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, January 29 2019 at 9:00am

Urban Room
Wed, Feb 13, 7:00am - 8:00am

Story Room
Wed, Feb 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Feb 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Computer Lab
Wed, Feb 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tinker Lab
Wed, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Story Room
Thu, Feb 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Creative Lab
Thu, Feb 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Registration opens Thursday, January 31 2019 at 9:00am

Story Room
Fri, Feb 15, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tinker Lab
Fri, Feb 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Fri, Feb 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tinker Lab
Sat, Feb 16, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Feb 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canteena
Sat, Feb 16, 3:00pm - 4:00pm