close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author in the House

2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Thursday, January 24
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author.

Join us at the Sweet Library for an evening of poetry and conversation with poet K. E. Concannon. An editor by day, Concannon has edited poems, novels, memoirs, medical articles, textbooks, dissertations, and even a couple of disgruntled letters. She currently oversees an editorial team of amazing people. She has been active for six years in the DiverseCity Writing Series, taught poetry for the Pilar Pobil Legacy Foundation, and is a member of the storytelling troupe, Simple Simple. She received an MFA in Writing from Johns Hopkins University and a PhD in English from the University of Leeds. Her work has appeared in cine sera and PennUnion, among others. As a poet, She’s earned a grand total of $50.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations   Books & Reading   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Tuesday July 14
We're closed Wednesday July 15
We're closed Thursday July 16
We're closed Friday July 17
We're closed Saturday July 18
We're closed Sunday July 19
We're closed Monday July 20
We're closed Tuesday July 21
Mon, Jul 13 Closed
Tue, Jul 14 Closed
Wed, Jul 15 Closed
Thu, Jul 16 Closed
Fri, Jul 17 Closed
Sat, Jul 18 Closed
Sun, Jul 19 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jul 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Jul 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jul 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 11, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Aug 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 13, 10:30am - 11:00am