close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author in the House

2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Thursday, January 24
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author.

Join us at the Sweet Library for an evening of poetry and conversation with poet K. E. Concannon. An editor by day, Concannon has edited poems, novels, memoirs, medical articles, textbooks, dissertations, and even a couple of disgruntled letters. She currently oversees an editorial team of amazing people. She has been active for six years in the DiverseCity Writing Series, taught poetry for the Pilar Pobil Legacy Foundation, and is a member of the storytelling troupe, Simple Simple. She received an MFA in Writing from Johns Hopkins University and a PhD in English from the University of Leeds. Her work has appeared in cine sera and PennUnion, among others. As a poet, She’s earned a grand total of $50.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations   Books & Reading   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Tuesday April 07
We're closed Wednesday April 08
We're closed Thursday April 09
We're closed Friday April 10
We're closed Saturday April 11
We're closed Sunday April 12
We're closed Monday April 13
We're closed Tuesday April 14
Mon, Apr 06 Closed
Tue, Apr 07 Closed
Wed, Apr 08 Closed
Thu, Apr 09 Closed
Fri, Apr 10 Closed
Sat, Apr 11 Closed
Sun, Apr 12 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Apr 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Apr 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, Apr 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Apr 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 10:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Tue, May 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Wed, May 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Thu, May 07, 10:30am - 11:00am