close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author in the House

2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House Sweet Branch

Thursday, January 24
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author.

Sept 26: Jessica Day George

Jessica Day George is the New York Times bestselling author of over a dozen fantasy books for teens and middle grade readers. She has a degree in Humanities/Comparative Literature and a minor in Scandinavian Studies from BYU. She speaks German and Norwegian, and can read Old Norse. Originally from Idaho, after Provo, she lived in Delaware and New Jersey before settling in the Salt Lake City area with her husband, three children, and fluffy white dog. She enjoys knitting, everything Disney, putting peanut M&M’s in her movie theater popcorn, very small dogs, and traveling. An avid reader, she has a monthly newsletter called Jessica Recommends . . . and if you’re wondering, she likes her chocolate dark.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations   Books & Reading   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room