close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Author in the House

2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch - Meeting Room

Thursday, January 24
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-01-24 19:00:00 2019-01-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch - Meeting Room

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author.

Join us at the Sweet Library for an evening of poetry and conversation with poet K. E. Concannon. An editor by day, Concannon has edited poems, novels, memoirs, medical articles, textbooks, dissertations, and even a couple of disgruntled letters. She currently oversees an editorial team of amazing people. She has been active for six years in the DiverseCity Writing Series, taught poetry for the Pilar Pobil Legacy Foundation, and is a member of the storytelling troupe, Simple Simple. She received an MFA in Writing from Johns Hopkins University and a PhD in English from the University of Leeds. Her work has appeared in cine sera and PennUnion, among others. As a poet, She’s earned a grand total of $50.

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Dec 05 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 10:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

About the branch

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Dec 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 09, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Thu, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Fri, Dec 16, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 22, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 23, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 29, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 31, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room