close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author in the House

2019-10-24 19:00:00 2019-10-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Thursday, October 24
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-24 19:00:00 2019-10-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author.

Join us at the Sweet Library for an evening of poetry and conversation with poet K. E. Concannon. An editor by day, Concannon has edited poems, novels, memoirs, medical articles, textbooks, dissertations, and even a couple of disgruntled letters. She currently oversees an editorial team of amazing people. She has been active for six years in the DiverseCity Writing Series, taught poetry for the Pilar Pobil Legacy Foundation, and is a member of the storytelling troupe, Simple Simple. She received an MFA in Writing from Johns Hopkins University and a PhD in English from the University of Leeds. Her work has appeared in cine sera and PennUnion, among others. As a poet, She’s earned a grand total of $50.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations   Books & Reading   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Nov 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 24 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 19, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Nov 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Dec 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Sat, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room