close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author in the House

2019-10-24 19:00:00 2019-10-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Thursday, October 24
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-24 19:00:00 2019-10-24 20:00:00 America/Denver Author in the House An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author. Sweet Branch 455 F Street Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

An evening of conversation and refreshments, with a reading by an emerging or established local author.

Join us at the Sweet Library for an evening of poetry and conversation with poet K. E. Concannon. An editor by day, Concannon has edited poems, novels, memoirs, medical articles, textbooks, dissertations, and even a couple of disgruntled letters. She currently oversees an editorial team of amazing people. She has been active for six years in the DiverseCity Writing Series, taught poetry for the Pilar Pobil Legacy Foundation, and is a member of the storytelling troupe, Simple Simple. She received an MFA in Writing from Johns Hopkins University and a PhD in English from the University of Leeds. Her work has appeared in cine sera and PennUnion, among others. As a poet, She’s earned a grand total of $50.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations   Books & Reading   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Mar 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 12, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, Mar 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 24, 10:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 24, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 26, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm