close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Yarn Social

2019-06-13 10:00:00 2019-06-13 12:00:00 America/Denver Yarn Social Day-Riverside Branch

Thursday, June 13
10:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-13 10:00:00 2019-06-13 12:00:00 America/Denver Yarn Social Take part in a crochet, knitting, or other craft project each week. Bring your own supplies or use our crochet hooks, Knifty Knitters, knitting needles, and yarn. Day-Riverside Branch

Take part in a crochet, knitting, or other craft project each week. Bring your own supplies or use our crochet hooks, Knifty Knitters, knitting needles, and yarn.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Conversations   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Aug 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 25 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Aug 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 22, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 23, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Aug 25, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 27, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 28, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Thu, Aug 29, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Deck

Fri, Aug 30, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Aug 30, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 31, 2:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 03, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Sep 03, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Children's Room

Fri, Sep 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Sep 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Deck

Tue, Sep 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Wed, Sep 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Sep 12, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Sep 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 16, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 17, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Sep 17, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room