close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

9th Avenue Reading Crew

Book Club for Tweens

2019-02-07 17:00:00 2019-02-07 18:00:00 America/Denver 9th Avenue Reading Crew Sweet Branch

Thursday, February 07
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-02-07 17:00:00 2019-02-07 18:00:00 America/Denver 9th Avenue Reading Crew Sweet Branch tweens, assemble! The 9th Avenue Reading Crew is a book club for tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grade. Every other month the crew can get together and discuss a new, exciting book. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Sweet Branch tweens, assemble! The 9th Avenue Reading Crew is a book club for tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grade. Every other month the crew can get together and discuss a new, exciting book.

Books will be held at the front desk of the Sweet Branch starting one month before the discussion date. 

Thu, Feb 7, 5pm · The Gallery by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

Thu, Apr 4, 5pm · Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier 

AGE GROUP:   Tweens  

EVENT TYPE:   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   literacy   books   Book Club  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, Apr 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 25, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 01, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Fri, May 03, 2:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Sat, May 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Tue, May 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Thu, May 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Fri, May 17, 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Tue, May 21, 10:00am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Meeting Room
Wed, May 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Wed, May 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Meeting Room
Thu, May 23, 10:30am - 11:00am

Meeting Room
Thu, May 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm