close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

9th Avenue Reading Crew

Book Club for Tweens

2019-04-04 17:00:00 2019-04-04 18:00:00 America/Denver 9th Avenue Reading Crew Sweet Branch

Thursday, April 04
5:00pm - 6:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-04-04 17:00:00 2019-04-04 18:00:00 America/Denver 9th Avenue Reading Crew Sweet Branch tweens, assemble! The 9th Avenue Reading Crew is a book club for tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grade. Every other month the crew can get together and discuss a new, exciting book. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Sweet Branch tweens, assemble! The 9th Avenue Reading Crew is a book club for tweens in 4th, 5th, or 6th grade. Every other month the crew can get together and discuss a new, exciting book.

Books will be held at the front desk of the Sweet Branch starting one month before the discussion date. 

Thu, Feb 7, 5pm · The Gallery by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

Thu, Apr 4, 5pm · Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier 

AGE GROUP:   Tweens  

EVENT TYPE:   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   literacy   books   Book Club  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Jun 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 23 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 06, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room