close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

PEAU Literary Arts Book Club

Featuring Pacific Islander Authors

2019-07-30 19:00:00 2019-07-30 20:30:00 America/Denver PEAU Literary Arts Book Club Day-Riverside Branch

Tuesday, July 30
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-30 19:00:00 2019-07-30 20:30:00 America/Denver PEAU Literary Arts Book Club Pasifika Enriching Arts of Utah (PEAU) hosts this monthly book club featuring Pacific Islander authors. Held the last Tuesday of each month from 7–8:30pm. Day-Riverside Branch

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Pasifika Enriching Arts of Utah (PEAU) hosts this monthly book club featuring Pacific Islander authors. Held the last Tuesday of each month from 7–8:30pm.

The book club discussion will be led by Kalani Tonga, the Literary Arts Coordinator of PEAU. We will begin with Person of Shadows by Michelle Tago-Tu'itupou on February 26. Here are the titles and authors for 2019:

March 26 · The Covenant Keeper by Lani Wendt-Young

April 30 · Whale Rider by Witi Ihimaera

May 28 · Breadfruit by Célestine Vaite

June 25 · One Boy, No Water by Lehua Parker

July 30 · Song of the Exile by Kiana Davenport

August 27 · Tales of Niue Nukututaha by Zora Feilo

September 24 · A Song for the Stars by Ilima Todd

October 29 · Potiki by Patricia Grace

November 26 · What I Have Is Enough by Leslie Fatai

December 17 · Brave Pasifika Women by Kalani Tonga

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Cultures & Diversity   Books & Reading  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Oct 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 18, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Oct 22, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Oct 24, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Oct 25, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 25, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Oct 25, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 28, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Oct 29, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Wed, Oct 30, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 31, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Fri, Nov 01, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 01, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 01, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 01, 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sun, Nov 03, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Mon, Nov 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Nov 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Monday, November 04, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Nov 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Nov 05, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Fri, Nov 08, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 08, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 08, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Nov 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Rescheduled
Sun, Nov 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, November 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Tue, Nov 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Wed, Nov 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
This event is full

Rescheduled
Sun, Nov 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, November 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm