close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

PEAU Literary Arts Book Club

Featuring Pacific Islander Authors

2019-09-24 19:00:00 2019-09-24 20:30:00 America/Denver PEAU Literary Arts Book Club Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Tuesday, September 24
7:00pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-09-24 19:00:00 2019-09-24 20:30:00 America/Denver PEAU Literary Arts Book Club Pasifika Enriching Arts of Utah (PEAU) hosts this monthly book club featuring Pacific Islander authors. Held the last Tuesday of each month from 7–8:30pm in the Meeting Room. Some authors are present. Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Pasifika Enriching Arts of Utah (PEAU) hosts this monthly book club featuring Pacific Islander authors. Held the last Tuesday of each month from 7–8:30pm in the Meeting Room. Some authors are present.

The book club discussion will be led by Kalani Tonga, the Literary Arts Coordinator of PEAU. We will begin with Person of Shadows by Michelle Tago-Tu'itupou on February 26. Here are the titles and authors for 2019:

Tue, Mar 26 · The Covenant Keeper by Lani Wendt-Young

Tue, Apr 30 · Whale Rider by Witi Ihimaera

Tue, May 28 · Breadfruit by Célestine Vaite

Tue, June 25 · One Boy, No Water by Lehua Parker

Tue, July 30 · Song of the Exile by Kiana Davenport

Tue, Aug 27 · Tales of Niue Nukututaha by Zora Feilo

Tue, Sep 24 · A Song for the Stars by Ilima Todd

Tue, Oct 29 · Potiki by Patricia Grace (Cancelled & Rescheduled for December)

Tue, Nov 26 · What I Have Is Enough by Leslie Fatai

Tue, Dec 17 · Potiki by Patricia Grace

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Cultures & Diversity   Books & Reading  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Feb 29, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 03, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Mar 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 11:00am - 11:30am

Mon, Mar 09, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fiction Corner

Tue, Mar 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Mar 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Mar 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 14, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Mar 14, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 16, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 17, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Mar 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Mar 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Mar 19, 10:30am - 11:30am

Thu, Mar 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Mar 23, 10:00am - 2:00pm

Mon, Mar 23, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Mar 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Mar 24, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Mar 25, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Mar 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Mar 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room