close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

PEAU Literary Arts Book Club

Featuring Pacific Islander Authors

Pasifika Enriching Arts of Utah (PEAU) hosts this monthly book club featuring Pacific Islander authors. Held the last Tuesday of each month from 7–8:30pm in the Meeting Room. Some authors are present.

The book club discussion will be led by Kalani Tonga, the Literary Arts Coordinator of PEAU. We will begin with Person of Shadows by Michelle Tago-Tu'itupou on February 26. Here are the titles and authors for 2019:

Tue, Mar 26 · The Covenant Keeper by Lani Wendt-Young

Tue, Apr 30 · Whale Rider by Witi Ihimaera

Tue, May 28 · Breadfruit by Célestine Vaite

Tue, June 25 · One Boy, No Water by Lehua Parker

Tue, July 30 · Song of the Exile by Kiana Davenport

Tue, Aug 27 · Tales of Niue Nukututaha by Zora Feilo

Tue, Sep 24 · A Song for the Stars by Ilima Todd

Tue, Oct 29 · Potiki by Patricia Grace (Cancelled & Rescheduled for December)

Tue, Nov 26 · What I Have Is Enough by Leslie Fatai

Tue, Dec 17 · Potiki by Patricia Grace

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Cultures & Diversity   Books & Reading  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Nov 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 24 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1
Registration is now closed

Tue, Nov 19, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Nov 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Nov 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, November 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Nov 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Fri, Nov 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Dec 03, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Monday, December 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Fiction Corner

Tue, Dec 17, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 19, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room