close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Alphabet Soup

An LGBTQ+ Club for Teens

2019-12-04 16:00:00 2019-12-04 17:30:00 America/Denver Alphabet Soup Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Wednesday, December 04
4:00pm - 5:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-04 16:00:00 2019-12-04 17:30:00 America/Denver Alphabet Soup Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, monthly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Explore your identity through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more. For teens age 12–17 only. Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Main Library

Conference Room B

Alphabet Soup is an inclusive, safe, monthly hangout for LGBTQ+ teens and teen allies. Explore your identity through conversations, gaming, casual activities, and more. For teens age 12–17 only.

AGE GROUP:   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Cultures & Diversity   Conversations  

TAGS:   LGBTQ   GSA   Gender and Sexuality Alliance  

Main Library

Phone: 801-524-8200

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. A six-story curving, walkable wall embraces the public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium. A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. The Rooftop Terrace, accessible by walking the Crescent Wall or the elevators, offers a 360-degree view of the Salt Lake Valley. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Thu, Dec 12, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Fri, Dec 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Shops at Library Square - Art at the Main

Sat, Dec 14, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab
This event is full

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Mon, Dec 16, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Mon, Dec 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Tue, Dec 17, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Dec 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Tue, Dec 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Dec 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Dec 18, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fireplace Level 2

Thu, Dec 19, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Dec 19, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Dec 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Dec 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Dec 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Mon, Dec 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SHARE Space

Thu, Dec 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Fri, Dec 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Dec 27, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Fri, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena Gallery

Sat, Dec 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Craft Room

Canceled
Sat, Dec 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Mon, Dec 30, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Monday, December 16 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Dec 31, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Story Room

Tue, Dec 31, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Registration opens Tuesday, December 17 2019 at 5:00pm

Thu, Jan 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Jan 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Thu, Jan 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Fri, Jan 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jan 03, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Story Room

Fri, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Jan 04, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Jan 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jan 06, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Tue, Jan 07, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Wed, Jan 08, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Jan 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Fri, Jan 10, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Jan 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Jan 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Jan 11, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Craft Room

Sat, Jan 11, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Level 4 Conference Room