close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Manga and Anime Club

2019-07-12 15:00:00 2019-07-12 16:00:00 America/Denver Manga and Anime Club Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Friday, July 12
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-12 15:00:00 2019-07-12 16:00:00 America/Denver Manga and Anime Club Watch a variety of Anime series, discuss recent Manga reads, play games, create cosplay costumes or crafts, and learn more about the Japanese culture that gave rise to these art forms. Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Watch a variety of Anime series, discuss recent Manga reads, play games, create cosplay costumes or crafts, and learn more about the Japanese culture that gave rise to these art forms.

Manga and Anime — Japanese comic books and animation — are more popular than ever in the United States, as seen in the City Library’s ever-growing collection of both. Manga and Anime can cover any genre, from Sci-Fi to Fantasy to Horror to the simple magic of everyday life.

Manga and Anime Club is perfect for teens who are long-time fans or just beginning to explore these worlds. Manga and Anime club is an opportunity to meet others to discuss old favorites or discover something new. For tweens and teens.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games   Cultures & Diversity   Books & Reading   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:   Manga   Anime   animation  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Friday May 29
We're closed Saturday May 30
We're closed Sunday May 31
We're closed Monday June 01
We're closed Tuesday June 02
We're closed Wednesday June 03
We're closed Thursday June 04
We're closed Friday June 05
Mon, May 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 26 Closed
Wed, May 27 Closed
Thu, May 28 Closed
Fri, May 29 Closed
Sat, May 30 Closed
Sun, May 31 Closed


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, May 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, May 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, May 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 01, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:30am