close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Art Afternoon

2020-02-24 16:30:00 2020-02-24 17:00:00 America/Denver Art Afternoon Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Monday, February 24
4:30pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2020-02-24 16:30:00 2020-02-24 17:00:00 America/Denver Art Afternoon Start your week off on an artsy note. All supplies will be provided — just bring your creativity! Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Start your week off on an artsy note. All supplies will be provided — just bring your creativity!

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:   arts and crafts  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
Mon, Feb 17 Closed
Tue, Feb 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 19 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 21 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 22 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 23 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Mon, Feb 24, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Feb 24, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Feb 25, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Feb 25, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Wed, Feb 26, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Feb 26, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Feb 27, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Feb 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Feb 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 28, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Feb 28, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Feb 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Mar 02, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Mar 02, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Rescheduled
Mon, Mar 02, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
New date Wednesday, March 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 03, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Mar 03, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 03, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Mar 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room A

Thu, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Mar 06, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Mar 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Canceled
Sat, Mar 07, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Wed, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 11, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Mar 11, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Study Room 3

Thu, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Thu, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Thu, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Mar 13, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Mar 13, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Mar 14, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Mar 16, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Canceled
Mon, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Mar 17, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Wed, Mar 18, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Thu, Mar 19, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Fri, Mar 20, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Sat, Mar 21, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Mar 23, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Mar 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Mar 24, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 24, 4:30pm - 5:00pm
Activity Room