close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Playtime

2019-11-01 11:00:00 2019-11-01 12:00:00 America/Denver Playtime Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Friday, November 01
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-01 11:00:00 2019-11-01 12:00:00 America/Denver Playtime Toys, friends, and fun! Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Glendale Branch

Activity Room

Toys, friends, and fun!

Playtime is an unstructured time to play with toys and make new friends! Come and go as you please for this informal event.

AGE GROUP:   Preschoolers   Babies & Toddler  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   toddlers   preschoolers   play  

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Wednesday June 03
We're closed Thursday June 04
We're closed Friday June 05
We're closed Saturday June 06
We're closed Sunday June 07
We're closed Monday June 08
We're closed Tuesday June 09
We're closed Wednesday June 10
Mon, Jun 01 Closed
Tue, Jun 02 Closed
Wed, Jun 03 Closed
Thu, Jun 04 Closed
Fri, Jun 05 Closed
Sat, Jun 06 Closed
Sun, Jun 07 Closed


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Wed, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 29, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 30, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 03, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 03, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 03, 3:00pm - 6:00pm