close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tween Book Club

2019-06-14 13:00:00 2019-06-14 14:00:00 America/Denver Tween Book Club Day-Riverside Branch

Friday, June 14
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-14 13:00:00 2019-06-14 14:00:00 America/Denver Tween Book Club Book lovers unite! We'll be meeting up every other week in June and July to talk about great tween reads. Activities and snacks will be provided. Day-Riverside Branch

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Book lovers unite! We'll be meeting up every other week in June and July to talk about great tween reads. Activities and snacks will be provided.

Book lovers unite! We'll be meeting up every other week in June and July to talk about great tween reads. Activities and snacks will be provided.

Schedule:

June 14th - The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo 
June 28th - Planet Earth is Blue by Nicole Panteleakos  
July 12th - No Fixed Address by Susin Nielsen
July 26th - Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   tweens   teens   Book Club  

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Jun 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 25, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 26, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Wed, Jun 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 27, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 27, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Deck

Fri, Jun 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 29, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Deck

Tue, Jul 02, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 03, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 05, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 06, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Jul 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Study Room 1

Mon, Jul 08, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 11, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jul 12, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room