close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Tween Book Club

2019-07-12 13:00:00 2019-07-12 14:00:00 America/Denver Tween Book Club Day-Riverside Branch

Friday, July 12
1:00pm - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-12 13:00:00 2019-07-12 14:00:00 America/Denver Tween Book Club Book lovers unite! We'll be meeting up every other week in June and July to talk about great tween reads. Activities and snacks will be provided. Day-Riverside Branch

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Book lovers unite! We'll be meeting up every other week in June and July to talk about great tween reads. Activities and snacks will be provided.

Book lovers unite! We'll be meeting up every other week in June and July to talk about great tween reads. Activities and snacks will be provided.

Schedule:

June 14th - The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo 
June 28th - Planet Earth is Blue by Nicole Panteleakos  
July 12th - No Fixed Address by Susin Nielsen
July 26th - Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   tweens   teens   Book Club  

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Nov 11 Closed
Tue, Nov 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Nov 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Nov 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 16 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 17 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Nov 15, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 15, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 15, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Nov 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Nov 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, November 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 19, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Nov 19, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Nov 20, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Nov 21, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 21, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 22, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Nov 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Nov 24, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, November 24, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Nov 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 26, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Wed, Nov 27, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Fri, Nov 29, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 01, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 02, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 03, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Dec 03, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Dec 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 08, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 09, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Dec 10, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 10, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm