close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Field Work: Aligning Poetry and Science

River Walk

2019-05-16 18:00:00 2019-05-16 21:00:00 America/Denver Field Work: Aligning Poetry and Science Day-Riverside Branch

Thursday, May 16
6:00pm - 9:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-05-16 18:00:00 2019-05-16 21:00:00 America/Denver Field Work: Aligning Poetry and Science Take a walk along the Jordan River with Jordan River Commission project manager, Brian Tonetti and Utah Poet Laureate, Paisley Rekdal. Day-Riverside Branch

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Take a walk along the Jordan River with Jordan River Commission project manager, Brian Tonetti and Utah Poet Laureate, Paisley Rekdal.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Arts & Creativity  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
We're closed Monday May 27
Mon, May 20 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 21 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, May 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 26 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Sat, May 25, 3:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, May 26, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, May 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, May 28, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, May 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Thu, May 30, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, May 30, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Fri, May 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, May 31, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 01, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Spanish Area

Mon, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Deck

Tue, Jun 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 04, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 08, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Sat, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Study Room 1

Mon, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 12, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Thu, Jun 13, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 13, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 15, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Sat, Jun 15, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 18, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jun 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Teen Area

Thu, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 20, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 22, 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Meeting Room
This event is full

Mon, Jun 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room