close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Buzz on Bees

with Tracy Aviary

2019-07-18 16:00:00 2019-07-18 17:00:00 America/Denver Buzz on Bees Sweet Branch

Thursday, July 18
4:00pm - 5:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-07-18 16:00:00 2019-07-18 17:00:00 America/Denver Buzz on Bees Bees, bees, bees! These fuzzy little fliers are more than just stripes and a stinger. Learn about all the ways that bees help us and the environment around them. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

Bees, bees, bees! These fuzzy little fliers are more than just stripes and a stinger. Learn about all the ways that bees help us and the environment around them.

Nature in the City is a free family outdoor exploration program bringing nature activities to various parks and libraries around Salt Lake City. In these programs, children and their families can enjoy the outdoors while getting their hands wet discovering streams, enjoying story time out in the fresh air, meeting tiny creatures on ant hikes, and more.

AGE GROUP:   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Performances & Presentations  

TAGS:   Tracy Aviary   Super Summer Challenge   SSC19   nature in the city   nature   environment   bees  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
We're closed Wednesday July 24
Mon, Jul 22 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 Closed
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Jul 25, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 27, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 29, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 08, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Aug 15, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room