close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Rooftop Yoga 2019

2019-06-14 07:00:00 2019-06-14 08:00:00 America/Denver Rooftop Yoga 2019 Main Library

Friday, June 14
7:00am - 8:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-06-14 07:00:00 2019-06-14 08:00:00 America/Denver Rooftop Yoga 2019 Join Salt Lake Power Yoga on the scenic rooftop of the Main Library for free community yoga classes that are perfect for all ages and experience levels. Registration is required, please arrive early. Main Library

Main Library

Rooftop Terrace

Join Salt Lake Power Yoga on the scenic rooftop of the Main Library for free community yoga classes that are perfect for all ages and experience levels. Registration is required, please arrive early.

Registration is required but your spot is not guaranteed. Please arrive early to have ample time to set up your mat. Class size is limited to 200 participants.

2nd Friday of each month, May–Aug, 7am
4th Tuesday of each month, May–Aug, 7pm

Friday, May 10, 7am

Tuesday, May 28, 7pm

Friday, June 14, 7am

Tuesday, June 25, 7pm

Friday, July 12, 7am

Tuesday, July 23, 7pm

Friday, Aug 9, 7pm

Tuesday, Aug 27, 7pm

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Health & Wellness   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   yoga   mental health   meditation   health  

Main Library

Phone: 801-524-8200

Hours
Mon, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 26 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 29 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie (see related titles in our catalog) in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The six-story curving, walkable wall embraces the public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium. A multi-level reading area along the glass lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. A roof-top garden, accessible by walking the crescent wall or the elevators, offers a 360 degree view of the Salt Lake Valley. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the library and the crescent wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Mon, Sep 23, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SHARE Space

Mon, Sep 23, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Canteena

Tue, Sep 24, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Sep 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Sep 24, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Tue, Sep 24, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Creative Lab

Tue, Sep 24, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium

Wed, Sep 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Sep 26, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Sep 26, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Thu, Sep 26, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Auditorium

Fri, Sep 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Sep 27, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Sep 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Canteena Gallery

Rescheduled
Sat, Sep 28, 10:00am - 12:00pm
New date Saturday, October 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Sep 28, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Craft Room

Sat, Sep 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Sat, Sep 28, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Creative Lab

Mon, Sep 30, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Mon, Sep 30, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab

Tue, Oct 01, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Oct 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 01, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Tue, Oct 01, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Creative Lab

Wed, Oct 02, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Oct 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 03, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Oct 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Fri, Oct 04, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Oct 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Oct 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Sat, Oct 05, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Computer Lab

Sat, Oct 05, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Oct 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Mon, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Mon, Oct 07, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab

Tue, Oct 08, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 08, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Wed, Oct 09, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 09, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 9:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Wed, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab

Wed, Oct 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 10, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Thu, Oct 10, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Oct 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
The Gallery at Library Square

Fri, Oct 11, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Fri, Oct 11, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Oct 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 11, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
OFFSITE: The Leonardo

Sat, Oct 12, 9:00am - 9:00pm
Friends Used Book Sale Area

Sat, Oct 12, 10:00am - 12:00pm
The Plot Community Garden

Sat, Oct 12, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Saturday, September 28 2019 at 9:00am

Sat, Oct 12, 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Urban Room

Sat, Oct 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Story Room

Sat, Oct 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Mon, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
SHARE Space

Mon, Oct 14, 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Monday, September 30 2019 at 9:00am

Tue, Oct 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Oct 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 15, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Wed, Oct 16, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room B

Wed, Oct 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Thu, Oct 17, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 2:30pm
Level 3 Conference Room

Fri, Oct 18, 10:00am - 11:00am
Story Room

Fri, Oct 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Fri, Oct 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Sat, Oct 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Canteena

Sat, Oct 19, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Auditorium

Sun, Oct 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Auditorium

Mon, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Level 2 Conference Room

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Craft Room

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Tue, Oct 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Oct 22, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Creative Lab
Registration opens Tuesday, October 8 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Story Room

Wed, Oct 23, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Computer Lab
Registration opens Wednesday, October 9 2019 at 9:00am

Wed, Oct 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Tinker Lab

Wed, Oct 23, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Fireplace Level 2