close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Rooftop Yoga 2019

2019-06-25 19:00:00 2019-06-25 20:00:00 America/Denver Rooftop Yoga 2019 Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Tuesday, June 25
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-25 19:00:00 2019-06-25 20:00:00 America/Denver Rooftop Yoga 2019 Join Salt Lake Power Yoga on the scenic rooftop of the Main Library for free community yoga classes that are perfect for all ages and experience levels. Registration is required, please arrive early. Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Main Library

Rooftop Terrace

Join Salt Lake Power Yoga on the scenic rooftop of the Main Library for free community yoga classes that are perfect for all ages and experience levels. Registration is required, please arrive early.

Registration is required but your spot is not guaranteed. Please arrive early to have ample time to set up your mat. Class size is limited to 200 participants.

2nd Friday of each month, May–Aug, 7am
4th Tuesday of each month, May–Aug, 7pm

Friday, May 10, 7am

Tuesday, May 28, 7pm

Friday, June 14, 7am

Tuesday, June 25, 7pm

Friday, July 12, 7am

Tuesday, July 23, 7pm

Friday, Aug 9, 7pm

Tuesday, Aug 27, 7pm

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Health & Wellness   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   yoga   mental health   meditation   health  

Main Library


Hours
We're closed Friday May 29
We're closed Saturday May 30
We're closed Sunday May 31
We're closed Monday June 01
We're closed Tuesday June 02
We're closed Wednesday June 03
We're closed Thursday June 04
We're closed Friday June 05
Mon, May 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 26 Closed
Wed, May 27 Closed
Thu, May 28 Closed
Fri, May 29 Closed
Sat, May 30 Closed
Sun, May 31 Closed


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, May 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Sat, May 30, 2:30pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 01, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 03, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 03, 4:45pm - 5:45pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 04, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Sun, Jun 07, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Jun 07, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
New date Sunday, July 12, 1:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 11, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Wed, Jun 17, 4:45pm - 5:45pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 18, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Sun, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 10:00am - 10:30am

Canceled
Sat, Jun 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm