close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

SLC Bicycle Collective Community Maintenance Clinic

Shifting

2019-08-17 11:00:00 2019-08-17 12:00:00 America/Denver SLC Bicycle Collective Community Maintenance Clinic Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Saturday, August 17
11:00am - 12:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-17 11:00:00 2019-08-17 12:00:00 America/Denver SLC Bicycle Collective Community Maintenance Clinic Learn about bike gears and shifting and how to make adjustments for a more enjoyable ride.   Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Learn about bike gears and shifting and how to make adjustments for a more enjoyable ride.  

Participants should not bring their bikes to class. We will provide our own bikes as demonstration. This workshop will be taught by an instructor from the Salt Lake City Bicycle Collective.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Health & Wellness  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch


Hours
Mon, Aug 10 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Aug 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 15 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 16 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Mon, Aug 10, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Aug 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Canceled
Tue, Aug 11, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Aug 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 18, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Aug 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 24, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Tue, Aug 25, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Aug 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 28, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Aug 28, 4:30pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 31, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 01, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Thu, Sep 03, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 08, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room