close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Create Farm Fresh - Smoothie

with Utah Food $ense

2019-08-15 19:00:00 2019-08-15 20:00:00 America/Denver Create Farm Fresh - Smoothie Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Thursday, August 15
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-08-15 19:00:00 2019-08-15 20:00:00 America/Denver Create Farm Fresh - Smoothie Learn to turn farm and garden fresh ingredients into delicious family meals. Gain skills to eat seasonally on a budget, and take home free recipes and small kitchen gadgets each week. Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Day-Riverside Branch

Meeting Room

Learn to turn farm and garden fresh ingredients into delicious family meals. Gain skills to eat seasonally on a budget, and take home free recipes and small kitchen gadgets each week.

Taught by nutrition educators with Utah's Food $ense (SNAP-Ed) program from Utah State University Extension.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Health & Wellness  

TAGS:    

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
We're closed Monday January 20
Mon, Jan 13 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 17 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jan 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jan 19 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Jan 21, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 21, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Jan 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jan 24, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Monday, January 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jan 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jan 31, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Feb 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Feb 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room