close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

New Readers Book Group

2019-10-21 14:00:00 2019-10-21 15:30:00 America/Denver New Readers Book Group Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Monday, October 21
2:00pm - 3:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-21 14:00:00 2019-10-21 15:30:00 America/Denver New Readers Book Group This is a reading group for English speaking adults who are new to reading. We take turns reading from the same book and talk about it as we go. It's a fun way to get better at reading! Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Main Library

Level 2 Conference Room

This is a reading group for English speaking adults who are new to reading. We take turns reading from the same book and talk about it as we go. It's a fun way to get better at reading!

The New Readers Book Group meets on the first and third Mondays of each month at 2:00pm.

To join this group, call Stephanie at 801-322-8131.

AGE GROUP:   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Books & Reading  

TAGS:   Book club  

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Sep 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 27 Closed


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Thu, Sep 24, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Mon, Sep 28, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Sep 29, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Sep 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Sep 30, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Sep 30, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Thu, Oct 01, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Mon, Oct 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 06, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 06, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 07, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 07, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 07, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 08, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Mon, Oct 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 13, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 13, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 14, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 14, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 14, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 15, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mon, Oct 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Tue, Oct 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Computer Lab

Tue, Oct 20, 10:00am - 10:30am

Tue, Oct 20, 11:00am - 11:30am

Wed, Oct 21, 10:00am - 10:30am

Wed, Oct 21, 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Wed, Oct 21, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Oct 21, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Thu, Oct 22, 10:00am - 10:30am

Fri, Oct 23, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game