close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mobile Medical and Vision Clinic

provided by Utah Partners for Community Health

2019-06-26 09:00:00 2019-06-26 15:00:00 America/Denver Mobile Medical and Vision Clinic Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Wednesday, June 26
9:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-26 09:00:00 2019-06-26 15:00:00 America/Denver Mobile Medical and Vision Clinic Free primary medical care and eye care clinic, including free vision exams, eyeglass prescriptions, and reduced cost glasses. Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Free primary medical care and eye care clinic, including free vision exams, eyeglass prescriptions, and reduced cost glasses.

Medicaid, Medicare, or Uninsured?
We're Here to Help for Free
Appointment required.

Free Primary Medical Care for low-income and underserved individuals:
Blood Pressure Care // Diabetes Care // Clinical Breast Exam // Pap smear // Weight Management Care // Anxiety and Depression Care // Acute or Chronic Illness Care // and more…

ID Required.

Call for your free appointment!
385-204-6257


¿Medicaid, Medicare o sin Seguro Médico?
Estamos aquí para ayudarse
Servicios gratis con cita.

Servicio Médico para Familias de Bajos Ingresos:
Cuidado de la Presión Arterial //Cuidado de Diabetes // Cuidado de Colesterol // Examen Clínico de Pechos // Papanicolao // Cuidado de Depresión y Ansiedad // Cuidado de Enfermedades Agudas y Crónicas // y más…

Prueba de identidad es necesario.

Llame hoy para pida su cita gratis!
385-204-6257

AGE GROUP:   Family   All Ages  

EVENT TYPE:   Health & Wellness   Español  

TAGS:    

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Saturday May 30
We're closed Sunday May 31
We're closed Monday June 01
We're closed Tuesday June 02
We're closed Wednesday June 03
We're closed Thursday June 04
We're closed Friday June 05
We're closed Saturday June 06
Mon, May 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 26 Closed
Wed, May 27 Closed
Thu, May 28 Closed
Fri, May 29 Closed
Sat, May 30 Closed
Sun, May 31 Closed


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Fri, May 29, 10:15am - 10:45am

Canceled
Fri, May 29, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Sat, May 30, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 01, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Wed, Jun 03, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 08, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 12, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Mon, Jun 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jun 22, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jun 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jun 25, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jun 26, 11:00am - 11:30am