close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mobile Medical and Vision Clinic

provided by Utah Partners for Community Health

2019-06-26 09:00:00 2019-06-26 15:00:00 America/Denver Mobile Medical and Vision Clinic Glendale Branch

Wednesday, June 26
9:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-06-26 09:00:00 2019-06-26 15:00:00 America/Denver Mobile Medical and Vision Clinic Free primary medical care and eye care clinic, including free vision exams, eyeglass prescriptions, and reduced cost glasses. Glendale Branch

Free primary medical care and eye care clinic, including free vision exams, eyeglass prescriptions, and reduced cost glasses.

Medicaid, Medicare, or Uninsured?
We're Here to Help for Free
Appointment required.

Free Primary Medical Care for low-income and underserved individuals:
Blood Pressure Care // Diabetes Care // Clinical Breast Exam // Pap smear // Weight Management Care // Anxiety and Depression Care // Acute or Chronic Illness Care // and more…

ID Required.

Call for your free appointment!
385-204-6257


¿Medicaid, Medicare o sin Seguro Médico?
Estamos aquí para ayudarse
Servicios gratis con cita.

Servicio Médico para Familias de Bajos Ingresos:
Cuidado de la Presión Arterial //Cuidado de Diabetes // Cuidado de Colesterol // Examen Clínico de Pechos // Papanicolao // Cuidado de Depresión y Ansiedad // Cuidado de Enfermedades Agudas y Crónicas // y más…

Prueba de identidad es necesario.

Llame hoy para pida su cita gratis!
385-204-6257

AGE GROUP:   Family   All Ages  

EVENT TYPE:   Health & Wellness   Español  

TAGS:    

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Wednesday July 24
Mon, Jul 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jul 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jul 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jul 18 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jul 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Jul 20 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Jul 21 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Fri, Jul 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 19, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Study Room 1

Sat, Jul 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 22, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 23, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room B

Thu, Jul 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Jul 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Canceled
Sat, Jul 27, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Jul 29, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Jul 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Rescheduled
Mon, Jul 29, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, July 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Tue, Jul 30, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 02, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 02, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Aug 03, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 05, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room A

Rescheduled
Mon, Aug 05, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, August 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 09, 10:00am - 11:00am

Fri, Aug 09, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Aug 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Meeting Room A

Mon, Aug 12, 2:30pm - 3:00pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Activity Room

Mon, Aug 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Rescheduled
Mon, Aug 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
New date Monday, August 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Aug 16, 10:15am - 10:45am
Activity Room

Fri, Aug 16, 10:15am - 10:45am

Fri, Aug 16, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Activity Room

Sat, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Activity Room