close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

ACT Study Sessions

2019-12-03 17:00:00 2019-12-03 18:30:00 America/Denver ACT Study Sessions Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Tuesday, December 03
5:00pm - 6:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-03 17:00:00 2019-12-03 18:30:00 America/Denver ACT Study Sessions Weekly study session for High School students preparing to take the ACT test in 2019–20. Registration is required. Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Day-Riverside Branch

Study Room 1

Weekly study session for High School students preparing to take the ACT test in 2019–20. Registration is required.

To register, click the blue REGISTER button above. Students will learn about helpful test-taking strategies and take weekly practice tests. 

This program will run every Tuesday from 5–6:30pm, starting September 3 and ending March 31.

NOTE: Sessions will not be held Nov 26, Dec 24, and Dec 31 due to holiday closures. 

AGE GROUP:   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops  

TAGS:   test prep   study   ACT  

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 13, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Dec 14, 11:00am - 2:00pm
Children's Room

Sun, Dec 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 15, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 16, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Dec 16, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Monday, December 16, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Dec 17, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 17, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Dec 17, 7:30pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Dec 18, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
OFFSITE: River's Bend Senior Center

Wed, Dec 18, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Wed, Dec 18, 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, Dec 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 20, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 20, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Sun, Dec 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Rescheduled
Sun, Dec 22, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
New date Sunday, December 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Dec 23, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 27, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Dec 27, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Dec 30, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 31, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Dec 31, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Jan 02, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 03, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 03, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 06, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 07, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 07, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 07, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jan 08, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Fri, Jan 10, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 10, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room