close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Dungeons & Dragons for Beginners

2019-10-01 18:00:00 2019-10-01 20:00:00 America/Denver Dungeons & Dragons for Beginners Sweet Branch

Tuesday, October 01
6:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-10-01 18:00:00 2019-10-01 20:00:00 America/Denver Dungeons & Dragons for Beginners A friendly introduction to Dungeons & Dragons for first-timers, led by an experienced player. Held every Tuesday, except for the 4th Tuesday of each month. Sweet Branch

Sweet Branch

Meeting Room

A friendly introduction to Dungeons & Dragons for first-timers, led by an experienced player. Held every Tuesday, except for the 4th Tuesday of each month.

Your quest begins at the Sweet Branch! Form a party, hunt for ancient treasures, and use your wits, magic, or brute force to battle goblins, wyverns, and the dreaded gelatinous cube. Dungeons & Dragons is a game of adventure, imagination and near-limitless possibilities. If you've been curious but unsure how to start, it's time to roll the dice and join this campaign for beginners. An experienced D&Der will guide you, and all the necessary materials & manuals will be provided.

Held every Tuesday except for the 4th Tuesday of each month.

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   games   Dungeons   Dragons  

Sweet Branch

Phone: 801-594-8651

Hours
Mon, Oct 14 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Oct 15 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Oct 16 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Oct 17 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Oct 18 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Oct 19 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Oct 20 Closed


About the library

The Sweet Branch is the sister branch of the Anderson-Foothill Branch using the same modular design. The branch contains over 8,000 square feet of service space, including a public meeting room that can be used for a variety of community gathering needs, from community council meetings to music performances to neighborhood celebrations. Free parking is available to the north of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Tue, Oct 15, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 15, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 16, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 22, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 26, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 10:30am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Wed, Oct 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Canceled
Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Thu, Oct 31, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 05, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Sat, Nov 09, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Wed, Nov 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Meeting Room