close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Canceled

Teen Gaming at Chapman

Every Friday, tweens and teens are invited to enjoy gaming with the Chapman Branch's Nintendo Switch! The Switch is available on a first-come first-serve basis. For kids ages 12-18 years old only.

We also have a variety of board games teens can play.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:    

Chapman Branch

Phone: 801-594-8623

Hours
Mon, Dec 09 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Tue, Dec 10 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Dec 11 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Dec 12 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Dec 13 11:00AM to 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 14 10:00AM to 7:00PM
Sun, Dec 15 12:00PM to 6:00PM


About the library

Considered to be one of the finest Carnegie Libraries in the West, this 8,900 square foot library has two levels. Since its opening in 1918, it has been an important part of city services to Westside residents. The Chapman Branch was completely renovated, including an updated HVAC, following the collapse of the roof during 1993. A major remodel of the basement level meeting space in 2002 resulted in a much improved children's area and expanded service and collection space for adults on the ground level. A small meeting room is available for public use, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library. Street parking is available to the south of the building, and an external book drop is located on the east side of the building for returning library materials after hours.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 20, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Dec 20, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Dec 20, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Dec 27, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Dec 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 03, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Jan 03, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Jan 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Jan 10, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Jan 10, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Meeting Room