close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

K-Pop Dance Club

2019-12-18 17:30:00 2019-12-18 19:30:00 America/Denver K-Pop Dance Club Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Wednesday, December 18
5:30pm - 7:30pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-18 17:30:00 2019-12-18 19:30:00 America/Denver K-Pop Dance Club Kids and teens that love dancing (and bands like BTS) can meet to learn new moves, share their love for all things K-Pop, and grab some snacks. Day-Riverside Branch 1575 West 1000 North Salt Lake City, UT 84116

Kids and teens that love dancing (and bands like BTS) can meet to learn new moves, share their love for all things K-Pop, and grab some snacks.

K-Pop Dance Club is the first teen-led club to form out of the Day-Riverside Branch's Start-A-Club initiative. Teens ages 12–18 can apply to start a club at the Library, and will be given librarian support and a small budget. For more information, or to pick up an application, visit the Day-Riverside Branch, or call 801-594-8632.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens  

EVENT TYPE:   Workshops   Music   Cultures & Diversity  

TAGS:   teens   Music   K-Pop   Dance   #Tweens  

Day-Riverside Branch

Phone: 801-594-8632

Hours
Mon, Jan 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Jan 28 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Jan 29 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Jan 30 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Jan 31 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 01 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Feb 02 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

This beautiful facility was designed to complement the Rose Park neighborhood with sensitivity to its site on the Jordan River Parkway. An open space plan, with a large community meeting room and outside deck area, will accommodate this growing community for many years.

The south property of the Day-Riverside Branch is home to TreeUtah's EcoGarden, a "food forest" where all members of the community can learn about urban farming and organic gardening. The Day-Riverside Branch has a meeting room available for public use that features tables, chairs, a projector screen, and a piano.

Free parking is available to the west of the building, and free wi-fi access is provided throughout the library.

Upcoming events

Mon, Jan 27, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Jan 27, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Rescheduled
Mon, Jan 27, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
New date Monday, January 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Jan 28, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Jan 28, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Jan 29, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Fri, Jan 31, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Jan 31, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Jan 31, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 03, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 04, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Feb 04, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 07, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 07, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 10, 7:00pm - 8:30pm
Study Room 1

Tue, Feb 11, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 11, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Wed, Feb 12, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Wed, Feb 12, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 13, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Fri, Feb 14, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 14, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 18, 5:00pm - 6:30pm

Tue, Feb 18, 7:00pm - 8:00pm
Meeting Room

Wed, Feb 19, 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Thu, Feb 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Meeting Room

Fri, Feb 21, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Fri, Feb 21, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Meeting Room

Mon, Feb 24, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 11:00am - 11:30am
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 11:30am - 12:00pm
Meeting Room

Tue, Feb 25, 5:00pm - 6:30pm