close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Gingerbread Jamboree

2019-12-18 10:00:00 2019-12-18 10:30:00 America/Denver Gingerbread Jamboree Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

Wednesday, December 18
10:00am - 10:30am

Add to Calendar 2019-12-18 10:00:00 2019-12-18 10:30:00 America/Denver Gingerbread Jamboree A cookie-themed Preschool Storytime where kids can decorate their own gingerbread buddy. Cookies and decorating supplies will be provided. Space is limited; please arrive early to ensure your spot. Main Library 210 East 400 South Salt Lake City, UT 84111

A cookie-themed Preschool Storytime where kids can decorate their own gingerbread buddy. Cookies and decorating supplies will be provided. Space is limited; please arrive early to ensure your spot.

Full Schedule

Tue, Dec 10, 11am · Day-Riverside Branch

Wed, Dec 11, 11:15am · Sprague Branch - Legacy Village

Thu, Dec 12, 10:30am · Sweet Branch

Fri, Dec 13, 3:30pm · Chapman Branch

Wed, Dec 18, 10am · Main Library

Wed, Dec 18, 11am · Anderson-Foothill Branch

Thu, Dec 19, 11am · Marmalade Branch

Fri, Dec 20, 11am · Glendale Branch

AGE GROUP:   Preschoolers   Family  

EVENT TYPE:   Storytimes   Fun & Games  

TAGS:   holiday  

Main Library


Hours
Mon, Sep 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Sep 15 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Sep 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Sep 17 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Sep 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 19 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Sep 20 1:00PM to 5:00PM


About the library

NOTE: The Main Library's Rooftop Terrace is closed through 2020 for repairs and renovations.

Salt Lake City's Main Library, designed by internationally-acclaimed architect Moshe Safdie in conjunction with VCBO Architecture, opened in February 2003 and remains one of the most architecturally unique structures in Utah. This striking 240,000 square-foot structure houses more than 500,000 books and other materials, yet serves as more than just a repository of books and computers. It reflects and engages the city's imagination and aspirations. The structure embraces a public plaza, with shops and services at ground level, reading galleries above, and a 300-seat auditorium.

A multi-level reading area along the Glass Lens at the southern facade of the building looks out onto the plaza with stunning views of the city and Wasatch Mountains beyond. Spiraling fireplaces on four floors resemble a column of flame from the vantage of 200 East and 400 South. The Urban Room between the Library and the Crescent Wall is a space for all seasons, generously endowed with daylight and open to magnificent views.

Upcoming events

Sun, Sep 20, 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Wed, Sep 23, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Sep 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Sep 27, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Sep 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 02, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Wed, Oct 07, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 09, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Wed, Oct 14, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Fri, Oct 16, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Animal Crossing: New Horizons Video Game

Sun, Oct 18, 2:00pm - 3:30pm