close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Video Gaming

2019-11-15 15:00:00 2019-11-15 16:00:00 America/Denver Video Gaming Marmalade Branch 280 West 500 North Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Friday, November 15
3:00pm - 4:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-15 15:00:00 2019-11-15 16:00:00 America/Denver Video Gaming Every Friday, take a gaming and snack break with the Marmalade Branch's Wii and PlayStation 4. Games are available on a first-come, first-serve basis. Marmalade Branch 280 West 500 North Salt Lake City, UT 84103

Marmalade Branch

Multi-Purpose Room

Every Friday, take a gaming and snack break with the Marmalade Branch's Wii and PlayStation 4. Games are available on a first-come, first-serve basis.

AGE GROUP:   Tweens   Teens   Kids  

EVENT TYPE:   Fun & Games  

TAGS:    

Marmalade Branch

Phone: 801-594-8680

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 10:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 Closed


About the library

The Salt Lake City Public Library's Marmalade Branch is the anchor of a mixed-use project developed as a key part of the Redevelopment Agency (RDA) of Salt Lake City's master plan for the Marmalade/West Capitol Hill area of the city. The neighborhood serves as a gateway to Salt Lake City from the north, and the Marmalade Branch is both a hub for neighborhood gatherings and an important welcome for visitors, highlighting a focus on development in the area. On-street parking is available on 500 North and 300 West, and UTA routes offer service with stops immediately in front of the Library on 300 West.

The two-story Marmalade Branch, designed by Blalock & Partners Architectural Design Studio and completed in early 2016, provides 18,600 square feet of new construction to support a thriving and growing community. The first floor includes the Moka Cafe, featuring local coffee and chocolate; a Creative Lab with the latest maker technologies like 3D printing and music-making software as well as "old school" tech such as sewing machines and a turntable; a flexible Children's area; and the very popular Music and Movies collection. The second floor includes the Adult collection, study rooms for a range of group sizes, and a large, flexible multi-purpose room with tiered seating to allow for a wide variety of events. The multi-purpose room has already been very popular with the community, hosting community feedback sessions, film screenings, TEDx events, music recitals, and the highly-popular Coffee and Chocolate Society. The second floor also features a wrap-around terrace offering views of the Capitol Building to the east, Salt Lake City's picturesque skyline and landscape to the south and, to the north, views to a public plaza and open green space as part of a new mixed-use development.

The project utilizes an exterior shading device along the west-facing glass to minimize solar heat gain yet still promote a dynamic interaction with the street and passersby. Its compact footprint reduces land use and allows for a high-performance building envelope. The use of LED lights, lighting control systems, occupancy sensors, and daylight harvesting reduce the amount of electrical energy consumption while the flood of natural light creates an inviting interior environment for patrons and an efficient, balanced workplace for staff. In honor of these sustainability features, the Marmalade Branch was awarded the LEED Silver certification from the US Green Building Council (USGBC).

Upcoming events

Fri, Feb 28, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Feb 29, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 02, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Mar 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Tue, Mar 03, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 04, 2:45pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 05, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 05, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Mar 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Sat, Mar 07, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 09, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Mar 10, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Mar 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Tue, Mar 10, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 11, 2:45pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 11, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 12, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 12, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 12, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room
This event is full

Fri, Mar 13, 10:00am - 11:00am
Multi-Purpose Room

Fri, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Mar 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Mon, Mar 16, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Mon, Mar 16, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Tue, Mar 17, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Wed, Mar 18, 2:45pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 18, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Children's Area

Thu, Mar 19, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 19, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Mar 20, 10:00am - 11:00am
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Outdoor Plaza

Sat, Mar 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Sat, Mar 21, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Mon, Mar 23, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Conference Room

Tue, Mar 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Multi-Purpose Room

Tue, Mar 24, 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Wed, Mar 25, 2:45pm - 4:30pm

Wed, Mar 25, 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Mar 26, 10:15am - 10:45am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 26, 11:00am - 11:30am
Multi-Purpose Room

Thu, Mar 26, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Children's Area

Fri, Mar 27, 10:00am - 11:00am
Multi-Purpose Room

Sat, Mar 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm