close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

West Side Book Club

2019-12-11 19:00:00 2019-12-11 20:00:00 America/Denver West Side Book Club Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Wednesday, December 11
7:00pm - 8:00pm

Add to Calendar 2019-12-11 19:00:00 2019-12-11 20:00:00 America/Denver West Side Book Club Calling all West Side book lovers! The Chapman, Glendale, and Day-Riverside branches take turns hosting the West Side Book Club. Join us on 2nd Wednesdays at 7pm to discuss that month’s selection. Glendale Branch 1375 Concord Street Salt Lake City, UT 84104

Glendale Branch

Meeting Room B

Calling all West Side book lovers! The Chapman, Glendale, and Day-Riverside branches take turns hosting the West Side Book Club. Join us on 2nd Wednesdays at 7pm to discuss that month’s selection.

Wed, Dec 11, 7pm, Glendale Branch · The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

Wed, Jan 8, 7pm, Glendale Branch · A Gentleman in Moscow by Amor Towles

Wed, Feb 12, 7pm. Day-Riverside Branch · Educated: A Memoir by Tara Westover

AGE GROUP:   Teens   Seniors   Adults  

EVENT TYPE:   Conversations   Books & Reading  

TAGS:    

Glendale Branch

Phone: 801-594-8660

Hours
We're closed Tuesday July 14
We're closed Wednesday July 15
We're closed Thursday July 16
We're closed Friday July 17
We're closed Saturday July 18
We're closed Sunday July 19
We're closed Monday July 20
We're closed Tuesday July 21
Mon, Jul 13 Closed
Tue, Jul 14 Closed
Wed, Jul 15 Closed
Thu, Jul 16 Closed
Fri, Jul 17 Closed
Sat, Jul 18 Closed
Sun, Jul 19 Closed


About the library

The Glendale Branch of the Salt Lake City Public Library system, designed by Architectural Nexus and opened in February of 2015, offers approximately 20,000 square feet of space, making it the largest City Library branch. The branch houses 40,000 circulating materials, public computers, a lounge area, a green screen room, and a grand piano donated through the Mundi Project.

The floor plan of the branch offers open views across the building while creating designated spaces for children's, teen, and adult Library collections. An enclosed activity room easily accommodates various Library programming, and a designated teen space offers a place for young adults to gather, study, and access Library resources and services.

Built with the Glendale neighborhood in mind, the building shape includes a curved form that reaches out and embraces the community while creating an outdoor plaza. Special colored concrete and landscaped designs represent the geographic area along the Jordan River, while the design scheme of interior signage incorporates colors and forms that represent the many ethnic backgrounds of Glendale neighborhood residents.

The branch is easily accessible to area students, being located just one block from Glendale Middle School, Mountain View Elementary School, and the Salt Lake City School District's Community Learning Center.

The diversity of building materials, finishes, and colors of the Glendale Branch reflect the diversity of the Glendale neighborhood, which is one of the most diverse communities in Salt Lake City.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 14, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 16, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 17, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 17, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 17, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 20, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Thu, Jul 23, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Jul 27, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Canceled
Tue, Jul 28, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Canceled
Fri, Jul 31, 10:15am - 11:00am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 31, 11:00am - 11:30am

Canceled
Fri, Jul 31, 3:00pm - 6:00pm